Wiping a terminated server
To wipe a now unused server, turn the server off, booting into the SSD (Ubuntu, username and password gigatux) and then "dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/sda bs=1M" to blat the main hard drive
To wipe a now unused server, turn the server off, booting into the SSD (Ubuntu, username and password gigatux) and then "dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/sda bs=1M" to blat the main hard drive