Wiping a terminated server

From GigaTux Wiki
Revision as of 08:29, 30 March 2017 by Astropoint (talk | contribs) (Created page with "To wipe a now unused server, turn the server off, booting into the SSD (Ubuntu, username and password gigatux) and then "dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/sda bs=1M" to blat the main ha...")
(diff) ← Older revision | Latest revision (diff) | Newer revision → (diff)
Jump to navigation Jump to search

To wipe a now unused server, turn the server off, booting into the SSD (Ubuntu, username and password gigatux) and then "dd if=/dev/zero of=/dev/sda bs=1M" to blat the main hard drive